•  Music in the Park event scheduled!!! Please see the Public Notices page, under Community Events for more information.

City Government > Boards, Commissions and Authorities > Downtown Development Authority

Downtown Development Authority

Frequently Asked Questions

vYyf4-R4LYF.png
  • vYyf4-R4LYF.png
    Belding's historic railroad depot is a popular downtown community meeting place.
  • YPqsd-Ntkgm.png
    Parks, pretty scenery and the Flat River are nearby to your downtown Belding stroll.
  • dbkZY-5FVPY.png
    Belding City Hall is located in the City's downtown, adjacent to the Covered Village Mall.

City Calendar

City of Belding City Calendar

City of Belding

120 S. Pleasant Street
Belding, Michigan 48809
Phone: (616) 794-1900
Fax: (616) 794-0091
Emergency: Phone 911

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday
7:00am - 6:00pm

Department Head Contact Information
City Manager, Jon Stoppels, ext. 206
jstoppels@ci.belding.mi.us
City Clerk, Janae Cooper, ext. 210
j.cooper@ci.belding.mi.us
City Treasurer & Finance Director, Becky Schlienz, ext. 203
becky@ci.belding.mi.us
Chief of Police, Dale Nelson, ext. 222
dnelson@ci.belding.mi.us
Fire Chief, Tim Lubitz, ext. 208
t.lubitz@ci.belding.mi.us
City Assessor, Bob Naumann, ext. 201
assessor@ci.belding.mi.us
Department of Public Works Director, Todd Frisbie, 616-794-1340
t.frisbie@ci.belding.mi.us
Dial-A-Ride Director, Valerie Conklin, 616-794-3278
dialaride@ci.belding.mi.us